Where to vote in Singleton LGA

This Saturday, December 4 the NSW Local Government Elections will be held.

Twice delayed, due to COVID-19 pandemic, voting is already underway with pre-polling starting on November 22 and continuing to Friday, December 3. In Singleton pre-polling is taking place at the Singleton Youth Venue in Pitt Street and Branxton Community Hall.

Voting is compulsory and will be available on Saturday from 8:00am to 6:00pm at the following polling places:

  • Branxton Community Hall
  • Broke Public School
  • Elderslie Community Hall
  • Glendon School of Arts
  • Jerrys Plains Community Hall
  • Kirkton Public School
  • Milbrodale Public School
  • Mount Pleasant Public School
  • Singleton Heights Public School
  • Singleton High School
  • Singleton Public School
CAST YOUR VOTE: Local government elections this Saturday, December 4 from 8:00am to 6:00pm.

CAST YOUR VOTE: Local government elections this Saturday, December 4 from 8:00am to 6:00pm.

The NSW Electoral Commission say progressive results in the election will be available from Tuesday, December 21.

In the Singleton Council election electors get to directly vote for the mayor and also the nine councillors.

Standing for mayor (as they appear on the ballot paper) are Sue Moore (Independent), Danny Thompson (Independent), Tony Jarrett (Labor) and Belinda Charlton (Independent).

Mrs Moore was the former mayor, Mr Jarrett the deputy mayor and Mr Thompson a councillor while for Ms Charlton this is her first in the mayoral campaign.

Fifteen nominations have been received for the position of councillor.

  • Godfrey Adamthwaite (Independent)
  • Sue Moore (Independent)
  • Hollee Jenkins (Independent)
  • Sue George (Independent)
  • Danny Thompson (Independent)
  • Tony McNamara (Independent)
  • Belinda Charlton (Independent)
  • John Martin (Independent)
  • Sarah Johnstone (Labor)
  • Calvin Debeutz (Independent)
  • Mel McLachlan (Shooters, Fishers and Farmers)
  • Kay Sullivan (Independent)
  • Tony Jarrett (Labor)
  • Andrew Clifton (Labor)
  • Val Scott (Independent)

The NSW Government is putting up an additional $29.1 million for the NSW Electoral Commission to ensure local councils and ratepayers do not foot the bill for election day delays caused by the COVID-19 Delta outbreak.